Tor – a brief introduction and legal aspects (update)

Hiking TuxHi all, long time no see! Was busy with stuff I’ll explain later; however, I’m currently on the Linuxbierwanderung 2007 in Hersonissos, Crete, Greece. Today I gave my talk about Tor and it’s legal implications for users and operators.

Grab the Slides here:

PDF: http://yalla.ynfonatic.de/media/lbw2007/tor_talk-LBW2007.pdf
Sources: http://yalla.ynfonatic.de/media/lbw2007/tor_talk-LBW2007.ppt

There you go!

Update: I corrected the broken links. Sorry that I couldn’t do it earlier, but I was sitting in a Landrover Defender 110 driving through the Balkans – which was fantastic and deserves it’s own posting later.

6 Responses to Tor – a brief introduction and legal aspects (update)

  1. Markus says:

    yep, might be the beer ;)

  2. Hi, sorry, I screwed up the link. I was too busy to check what the pub of the day was, so Markus is kinda right: Blame me and the beer :)

    I’m back now, from a >6000 km trip through the Balkans. I’ll post about that later.

    Alex.

  3. [...] is Tor, what is it good for and why do I need anonymity? Keep your temper, read through the slides here and then come back. It’s not my real intention to tell you in detail what I asked some lines [...]

  4. [...] Tor – a brief introduction and legal aspects [...]

  5. [...] Tor – a brief introduction and legal aspects [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

