I have a hickup of doom.

Named Higgs.

OK, that was a bad one, but I couldn’t resist.

Damn you, hickup!

One Response to I have a hickup of doom.

  1. dorigo says:

    :)

    no it was nice…

    And thanks for the advice for the laptop. Your comment made it to my spam filter for no obvious reason, but I now retrieved (usually I don’t check the spam comments, list is too long, but this time in the control room there is not much to do…)

    You would be surprised to know that most of the people I asked had no clear answer to the question of the incorrect ampere input… And I am supposed to be in very good company here, in the middle of the CDF control room, with a concentration of custom electronics challenged by very few.

    Oh well… They say that once you’ve forgotten what you’ve learned, what is left is culture. I’d add a sprinkle of dementia on top of it.

    Cheers,
    T.

Leave a Reply

