yalla/pkt2flow

Ending my hiatus, I present you pkt2flow; it takes a PCAP-file and splits it up into it’s individual TCP- and UDP-streams. It’s not my original work, but I adapted it to compile on OSX. Also, Isotopp contributed a patch for the SConstruct file to make it work with homebrew. I’m currently planning a portfile for MacPorts and are also thinking of extending the functionality so that it also works with .1q tagged frames in the PCAP.

Grab it at https://github.com/yalla/pkt2flow until the original author accepted my pull-request if you’re interested in building it for OSX.

Also I spend my time mostly on Google+ nowadays, but I plan to revive this whole thing here with more in-deep articles not suitable for Google+.

Leave a Reply

